Course Catalog
You are not logged in.
Settings
Language:

Course CatalogCatalog: 1.5 Public Insurance Adjuster

We have the class you need!

In the event that you haven’t heard, as of January 1, 2017, Public Adjusters are now required to take 20-hours of pre license course work prior to licensure. This is based upon SB 488 and has been added to the California Insurance Code as Section 15009.1.

Authorizing Act: Section 15007 of the California Insurance Code (CIC) reads, in part:

A Public Insurance Adjuster is a person who, for compensation, acts on behalf of or aids in any manner, an insured in negotiating for or effecting the settlement of a claim or claims for loss or damage under any policy of insurance covering real or personal property or any person who advertises, solicits business, or holds himself or herself out to the public as an adjuster of those claims and any person who, for compensation, investigates, for those losses on behalf of any public insurance adjuster.

 

What is the role of a Public Insurance Adjuster?

A Public Insurance Adjuster is a person who, for compensation, acts on behalf of or aids in any manner, an insured in negotiating for or effecting the settlement of a claim or claims for loss or damage under any policy of insurance covering real or personal property or any person who advertises, solicits business, or holds himself or herself out to the public as an adjuster of those claims and any person who, for compensation, investigates, for those losses on behalf of any public insurance adjuster. (statement from: Authorizing Act: Section 15007 of the California Insurance Code (CIC) reads, in part)

 

How do I qualify to be a Public Insurance Adjuster

If you're asking this question, you're not alone. The following is organized so you can review the requirements to qualify as a Public Insurance Adjuster.

Qualifications: 
1. 18 years old.
2. California residency is not required.
3. Working with or under one of these entities: Individual, corporation, partnership, nonprofit corporation, unincorporated association, limited liability company.
4. Must have two years certified experience in the insurance adjusting field:

[2,000 hours of compensated time in the adjusting field is equal to one year of experience.)
Applicants who were licensed as an Apprentice Public Adjuster for 12 months can satisfy the two-year experience requirements. 
(Note: An Apprentice Public Insurance Adjuster licensee is a person employed by a Public Insurance Adjuster for the purpose of training (12 month license-filing provided by your employer).]

5. Complete America's Training Center Online video pre license course [package options below]
Our printed book outlines all the qualifications, forms, details, etc. to get your Public Insurance Adjuster license.
6. Resident applicants must pass the qualifying license examination prepared and administered by the Department and complete a fingerprint and background check.
7. When you have met the above qualifications and passed the state exam you can then pay for your license with the California Department of Insurance.

  • Sub-Catalogs (3)
  • Courses (3)

Catalog: 1st Try Guarantee Package - Public Insurance Adjuster

Cost: $349.00 (USD)
Courses: 3
Includes: 60-day Access, OnDemand Video Lectures, Learning Portal, Online Exam Practice Questions with Tutoring, State Exam Pass Guarantee, Instructor Support, Printed Study Guide

Catalog: All Online Package - Public Insurance Adjuster

Cost: $299.00 (USD)
Courses: 3
Includes: 60-day Access, OnDemand Video Lectures, Learning Portal, Online Exam Practice Questions with Tutoring

Catalog: Video Class Only - Public Insurance Adjuster

Cost: $249.00 (USD)
Courses: 1
Includes: 60-day Access, OnDemand Video Lectures, Learning Portal
Powered by Inquisiq LMS R5 Build 5.1.18.1© 2002-2021ICS Learning Group
info@americastc.com